Executive Structure


NHRC has a National Executive Council (NEC) led by the Executive Director who is chosen by the board. The ED’s term span 4 years renewable only once. NHRC also has a National Advisory Council, NAC.

The NEC is made up of 11 members to be chosen from affiliate members. Six out of the 11 members represent the six geo-political zones in Nigeria.

There is the Congress which is made up of all members of the coalition. Membership of NHRC is open to all NGOs in Nigeria who subscribe to the aims and objectives of the organization.


Board of Directors: Mr. Abdulrauf Motajo, Tayo Adegbiyi, Mrs Stella Nwosu, Hajia Muina Saliu, Sheik Abubakar Umar, Kudu Abubakar, Digifa Werinipre, Ogbo Ironanya, Chris Nderibe. Adeoye Feyiske

Deputy Director: Mr. Shenge Rahman

National Assistant Secretary: Mr. Nassir Daura

Executive Secretary: Mrs. Adeoye Feyisike

South-West Program Coordinators: Chief Diran Obalola and Mallam Olu Suleiman Sanusi

South-East Regional Coordinator: Dr Chido Onumah

Middle Belt (North) Coordinator: Barrister Abukar Onalo Omo-Baba

Northern Regional Coordinators: Amir Abubakar Kudu and Tajudeen Ahmed

South-South Coordinators: Chief Werinipre Digifa and Chief Uche Okwukwu